Planned Giving
Text Resize

The Kilian Legacy Society

The Kilian Legacy Society has been established to honor those who have graciously committed to make a planned gift to support Concordia University Texas. The society is named in honor of Pastor Johann Kilian, who has a rich history with Concordia and the Lutheran Faith.

Inspired by Pastor CFW Walther, being called by congregations in Saxony and Prussia, and dealing with economic hardships and a shift to rationalism in the theology of his homeland, Pastor Johann Kilian decided to lead approximately 550 Wendish immigrants across the ocean to Texas on a vessel called the Ben Nevis. They landed in Galveston in 1854 and migrated to Lee County, where they established St. Paul Lutheran Church, the first Missouri Synod church in Texas. When the Lutherans in Texas established what would eventually become our beloved university, they named the first and only building after Pastor Kilian, a courageous pastor, leader and father of Missouri Synod Lutherans in Texas.

Following their lead, the Kilian Legacy Society honors those whose gifts are transformational in the lives of our students.

If you are interested in being a part of The Kilian Legacy Society by committing to a planned gift to Concordia University Texas, please feel free to browse this website for more information on types of planned gifts. Contact us with any questions or for more information.

The Kilian Legacy Society Members

Thank you to our current donors that have made a commitment of a planned gift.

Don and Bettie Bendewald
Clara Bewie
Mark Bickham
Melvin Richard and Audrey May Boehlke
Ernest A. and Ruth E. Bolland
Bosch Charitable Remainder
Margaret M. Brune
Evelyn Buchhorn
Bob and Judy Carlson
Elizabeth Outhwaite Cummings
W. E. Feucht
Viola Fisbeck
Donna Frieling
Gary Frieling
Caroline Frommhold
Mary Geren
J. B. Gersch Jr.
Don Graf
A. A. and Phyllis Gramm
Thomas Grunow
Lester Hahn
Gerhardt Hartman
Joyce Heckmann
Winfred Hemann
Roger Hemminghaus
Katie Belle Hirsch
Ralph Hobratschk
Elmer Hohle
Tim and Cathy Horn
William Huber
Charlotte Hughes
Tommy and Sheila Huntress
Glenn and Janet Hurta
Lorraine Emma Hyde
Leonard C. Jones
Ron and Kathy Jones
Myron Jordahl
Jean Kamper
Monroe and Helen Karcher
John Kieschnick
John Albert and Hattie Kieschnick
Melissa Knippa
Tim and Karen Knippa
Rosalynn Koepsell
Rev. and Mrs. J. L. Konz
Dr. Norma Jean Kretzmann
Erich H. Krumm Jr.
Howard Lacey
Ken and Kay Langham
Michael Linebrink
Mr. and Mrs. Charlie J. Lowke
Amy Lunsford
Joyce Mackey
Kenneth Markert
Ray Martens
Helen Mathias
Lucille Menzel
Curtis Mickan
Dr. and Mrs. DeWayne Mirtschind
Ed and Carolyn Moerbe
Herb Nelson
Michael Nelson
Dr. and Mrs. R. E. Norton
Remmel and Margaret Norton
Donald Olson
Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Penn
Lorine L. Petersen
Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Poppe
Robert Preece
Robert and Karen Price
Kenneth Ramming
Les Robbins
Harold and Lucile Rurup
Ralph Salinas
Robert and Anita Schjerven
Bernhard E. Schneider
Elaine Schur
Edith Thomas Shelly
Tom Siekmann
Donald and Dorothy Smith
Sherri St. Clair
Clarence F. and Rita Stelzer
Fritz Stelzer
Marvin and Mary Stelzer
Marvin B. Stelzer
Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Stelzer Jr.
Orville F. H. and Wilma L. Stuessel
Alfred and Marie Sump
Elton and Amelda Sump
Gretchen Sump
Herbert Martin and Dorothea Teinert
Benjamin H. Theime
James B. Thieme
Robert and Margaret Trapp
Milton G. and Peggy K. Turnipseed
Doug Urban
Betty Voshage
Stephen Wagner
Paul Walker
Elaine Wells
Pauline Williams
Dallas Wolf
Reinhard and Margaret Wuensche
Donald Zielke


Beneficiary Designations

A beneficiary designation gift is a simple and affordable way to make a gift to support our cause. You can designate our organization as a beneficiary of a retirement, investment or bank account or your life insurance policy.

Learn More »

IRA Charitable Rollover

An IRA rollover allows people age 70 1/2 and older to reduce their taxable income by making a gift directly from their IRA.

Learn More »